



Joint ICTP-IAEA International School on Nuclear Security

9-20 April 2018

Kastler Lecture Hall, Adriatico Guest House

LOCAL ORGANIZER

Tuniz Claudio

audio

Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics Strada Costiera 11 34014 Trieste ITALY Italy

United States of America

DIRECTOR

Nikonov Dmitriy

International Atomic Energy Agency IAEA Division of Nuclear Security Department of Nuclear Safety and Security Wagramerstrasse 5 P.O. Box 100 A-1400 Vienna AUSTRIA

LECTURERS

Cesarek Janez	Slovenian Nuclear Safety Administration Litostrojska 54 SI-1000 Ljubljana SLOVENIA	Slovenia
Davydov Jerry	IAEA Vienna International Center 1040 Vienna AUSTRIA	Unknown
Dixon Trevor	Private consultant UNITED KINGDOM	United Kingdom

Drillat Christelle	IAEA Vienna International Center 1040 Vienna AUSTRIA	Unknown
Forcina Vittorio	European Commission Institute for the Protection and Security of the Citizen Nuclear Safeguards Unit Via Enrico Fermi 21020 Ispra (VA) ITALY	Italy
Garrett Albert	Pacific Northwest National Laboratory P.O. Box 999 MSIN K9-33 Washington Richland WA 99354 UNITED STATES OF AMERICA	United States of America
Hamada Kazuko	IAEA Vienna International Center 1040 Vienna AUSTRIA	Japan
Keizer Anno	URENCO Drienemansweg 1 7600 AD Almelo NETHERLANDS	Netherlands
Larkin James Francis Shenton	The Radiation and Health Physics Unit University of the Witwatersrand 1, Jan Smuts Avenue, Braamfontein Johannesburg 2000 Gauteng SOUTH AFRICA	United Kingdom
Larsen Robert	IAEA Vienna International Center 1040 Vienna AUSTRIA	United States of America
Peerani Paolo	European Commission Institute for the Protection and Security of the Citizen Nuclear Safeguards Unit Via Enrico Fermi 21020 Ispra (VA) ITALY	Italy
Pelletier Thierry	IAEA Vienna International Center 1040 Vienna AUSTRIA	France

PARTICIPANTS

Al Tubi Nasser	Royal Oman Police, Civil Defense	Oman
Al-tuweity Jawaher	Faculty of Sciences Physics Dep.	Morocco
Aldahyyat Alaa	Jordan Atomic Energy Commission	Jordan
Alhajali Samer	Atomic Energy Commission of Syria	Syrian Arab Republic
Almusawi Ahmed	Baghdad Iraq	Iraq
Anggitta Mutti	State University of New York, Albany. Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy. Department of Political Science.	United States of America
Asaturyan Arshak	A.I Alikhanyan National Science Laboratory	Armenia
Azizov Olimjon	Nuclear and Radiation Safety Agency, State Regulatory Authority, Department of Licensing and control.	Tajikistan
Benfetima Mohamed Ilyes	University hospital center of Constantine	Algeria
Bustos Flores Mabel	Postgraduate Program in Nuclear Sciences and Techniques - School of Engineering / UFMG	Brazil
Cerrogrande Ramos Mario	Nuclear Engineering Department at The Federal University of Minas Gerais (UFMG)	Brazil
Chao Lucas	National Atomic Energy Commission, Constituyentes Atomic Center.	Argentina
Dimitrov Stoyan	Kozloduy NPP Plc	Bulgaria
Dos Santos Beatriz	Federal University of Rio De Janeiro, Nuclear Engineering Department	Brazil
Gyan Philip	Nuclear Regulatory Authority, Nuclear Installations Directorate, Nuclear Security Department	Ghana
Houssou Aniouvi Priscille Merveille	Army Hospital of Instruction	Benin
Khalilov Zaur	National Nuclear Research Center CJSC Baku Azerbaijan	Azerbaijan

Kurmanova Alma	Institute of nuclear physics, Nuclear security training center	Kazakhstan
Loesener Da Silva Viana Martin	Vienna University of Technology (Atomic Institute)	Austria
Mishra Bibekananda	Radiological Safety Division, Atomic Energy Regulatory Board, Government of India	India
Moabi Hendric Pogiso	iThemba LABS Accelerator Group	South Africa
Mohd Razali Azhani	Plant Assessment Technology (PAT) Industrial Technology Division Malaysian Nuclear Agency	Malaysia
Muramuzi Apollo	Mulago Hospital Complex Nuclear Medicine Unit Kampala, Uganda	Uganda
Muriithi Mercy	Radiation Protection Board	Kenya
Muswema Jeremie	University of Kinshasa, Faculty of Science/Department of Chemistry/Nuclear and Radiochemistry Unit	Democratic Republic of the Congo
Ntsohi Liteboho	National Nuclear Regulator	South Africa
Osman Hana Elnour Ahmed Osman	Sudanese Nuclear And Radiological Regulatory Authority	the Republic of Sudan
Osman Hana Elnour Ahmed Osman Parada Iturria Francisco		the Republic of Sudan United States of America
	Regulatory Authority Middlebury Institute of International	
Parada Iturria Francisco	Regulatory Authority Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey University of Padova. Department of	United States of America
Parada Iturria Francisco Pino Andrades Felix Eduardo	Regulatory Authority Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey University of Padova. Department of Physics and Astronomy	United States of America Italy
Parada Iturria Francisco Pino Andrades Felix Eduardo Rukundo Eric	Regulatory Authority Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey University of Padova. Department of Physics and Astronomy Bujumbura Burundi Institude of Nuclear Techniques for	United States of America Italy Burundi
Parada Iturria Francisco Pino Andrades Felix Eduardo Rukundo Eric Sene Marie	Regulatory Authority Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey University of Padova. Department of Physics and Astronomy Bujumbura Burundi Institude of Nuclear Techniques for Apllications Department of Medical physics, Faculty of Medicine, Mashhad University of	United States of America Italy Burundi Senegal

Ten Hasan	Tajoura nuclear research center.	Libya
Trabelsi Mahdi	Faculty of engineering of Alexandria	Egypt
Urmanova Diana	Scientific and Engineering Centre for Nuclear and Radiation Safety	Russian Federation
Usheva Krystsina	Institute for Nuclear Problems, Belarusian State University, Laboratory of theoretical physics and simulation of nuclear processes. Belarusian State University, Physics Faculty, Nuclear Physics Department.	Belarus
Zaw Cho Thu Thu	Division of Atomic Energy, Ministry of Education	Union of Myanmar
Zhou Xiaoyu	Institute Of Nuclear And New Energy Technology, Tsinghua University	People's Republic of China