



Monday 28 August 2017

Ceremony for the 2017 Spirit of Salam Awards & Postgraduate Diploma Programme Awards Ceremony

14.30 - 18.00 hrs Budinich Lecture Hall, Leonardo Building

14.30-15.30 Spirit of Salam Award 2017

Welcome Remarks - Director, ICTP (5 minutes) Introductory remarks - Ahmad Salam (10 minutes)

Brief remarks by Recipients of the Spirit of Salam Award 2017 *: (10 minutes each)

- Professor Imrana Ashraf Zahid
- Professor Daniel Gómez
- Professor Giancarlo Ghirardi
- Mr. Muhammad Iqbal

Closing remarks - Director, ICTP

15.30 - 17.00 2017 Diploma Awards Ceremony

Welcome remarks - Director, ICTP Remarks by Head of Diploma Programme - Paolo Creminelli Certificate ceremony Best student recognition Remarks by Diploma students

17.00 - 18.00 Reception, LB terrace

* Information on the 2017 Award recipients is available at: http://bit.ly/2v6x3GU