The 2017 ICTP Prize Ceremony takes place on Friday 29 June 2018 at 18.30 hrs (NB: new time!)  in the Budinich Lecture Hall, and takes place during the Summer School on Cosmology 2018 (smr 3213).

ICTP has awarded its 2017 ICTP Prize to Emilio Kropff, a neuroscientist from Argentina affiliated with that country’s National Scientific and Technical Research Council’s (CONICET) Instituto de Investigeciones Bioquimicas de Buenos Aires (IIBBA), Leloir Institute, and an ICTP Associate.

Each year, the ICTP Prize is given in honor of a scientist who has made outstanding contributions to the field in which the prize is given. The 2017 ICTP Prize honors Daniel J. Amit, a theoretical physicist who pioneered statistical mechanics approaches to neural networks and was one of the founding fathers of modern theoretical and computational neuroscience.

The title of the talk is: "Space, time, speed and acceleration in the brain's GPS". The Ceremony will be livestreamed from the ICTP website. All are most welcome to attend.
Go to day