



## Joint ICTP-IAEA 2019 International School on Nuclear Security

25/03/2019 - 05/04/2019 Trieste, Italy

## **DIRECTORS**

Andrian Francesca International Atomic Energy Agency, Austria

IAEA, Division of Nuclear Security, Department of Nuclear Safety and

Security

Nikonov Dmitriy International Atomic Energy Agency, Austria

IAEA, Division of Nuclear Security, Department of Nuclear Safety and

Security

**LECTURERS** 

Cesarek Janez Slovenian Nuclear Safety Administration Slovenia

Forcina Vittorio Joint Research Centre - Ispra Italy

Establishment, Commission of the

**European Communities** 

Garrett Albert George Pacific Northwest National Laboratory United States of America

Gioia Andrea International Atomic Energy Agency, Austria

**IAEA** 

Keizer Anno URENCO Netherlands

Larkin James Francis Shenton The Radiation and Health Physics Unit

University of the Witwatersrand

South Africa

Larsen Robert IAEA Austria

Nielsen Tommy IAEA Austria

Peerani Paolo	European Commission Institute for the Protection and Security of the Citizen Nuclear Safeguards Unit	Italy
Pelletier Thierry	IAEA	Austria
Rodriguez Y Baena Alessia	IAEA	Austria
Speicher Carsten	Ministerium fur Umwelt, Klima und Energiewirtschaft Baden-Wurttemberg	Germany
Tsvetkov Timofey	Private Consultant	Russian Federation
PARTICIPANTS		
Adjibade Rachad Olatunde Adjibola	CHUZ de suru Lere ( ministry of health).	Benin
Afshan Shabnam	Directorate General of Safety, PAEC	Pakistan
Aljumaili Mohammed Adel Jawad	Ministry Of Science and Technology, Central Laboratories Directorate, Beta emitting Laboratory	Iraq
Bacioiu Dragos Constantin	Nuclear Fuel Plant Pitesti	Romania
Badreddine Yousfi	National Center for Sciences and Nuclear Technologies (CNSTN) of Tunisia	Tunisia
Berry Ryan Matthew	California State University East Bay	United States of America
Bobb Derick Brighton	Royal Barbados Police Force	Barbados
Bondarenko Volodymyr Vyacheslavovich	Rivne Nuclear Power Plant	Ukraine
Chavda Mudra Hemendra	Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University, Gandhinagar	India
Chea Bora	Ministry of Mines and Energy	Cambodia
Cruz Reyes Zahir Adonay	Secretariat of Energy Unit of National Electrical System and Nuclear Policy	Mexico
De Mattos Anderson Ribeiro	Brazilian Navy National Security Cabinet of Presidency	Brazil
De Oliveira Otavio Luis	Nuclear Engineering Centre (CEN) / Nuclear and Energy Research Institute (IPEN) / National Nuclear Energy Commission (CNEN)	Brazil

Commission (CNEN)

Dubchak Sergiy	National Technical University of Ukraine "Igor Sikorsky Kyiv Politechnic Institute", Heat and Power Engineering Faculty, Nuclear Power Plants and Engineering Thermal Physics Department	Ukraine
Duishenbieva Aida	The State Inspectorate for Environmental and Technical Safety under the Government of Kyrgyz Republic	Kyrgyzstan
El-shafei Dalia	Community, Environmental, and Occupational Medicine Department, Faculty of Medicine, Zagazig University.	Egypt
Ferretto Maximiliano Andres	National Comission of Atomic Energy - Nuclear Fuel Cycle Area - Nuclear Security and Safety, Radiation Protection and Safeguards Division	Argentina
Fiagan Yawo Atsu Constantino	Inter-Ministerial committee IAEA-Togo in charge of implementation of regulatory authority body RADIOPROTECTION SALVATOR SANTE	Togo
Fiagbedzi Emmanuel Worlali Kudjo	UNIVERSITY OF GHANA GRADUATE SCHOOL OF NUCLEAR AND ALLIED SCIENCES DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL PHYSICS	Ghana
Golgoun Seyedmohammad (amir)	Pars Isotope Company, Nuclear Application Techniques Department in Industry and Environment	Islamic Republic of Iran
Gordillo Mariana Elizabeth	Autoridad Regulatoria Nuclear Argentina	Argentina
Haimed Mohammed Musaed	Naif Arab University of Security Sciences	Saudi Arabia
Jin Hua	China Institute of Nuclear Information and Economics	People's Republic of China
Kanta Abdoulmoumouni	Gendarmerie Nationale (Law enforcement Institution)	Niger
Kaplan Neslihan Ceren	Ankara University, Institute of Nuclear Sciences, Department of Medical Physics, Radionuclide Metrology	Turkey
Karimanovic Stevan	Nuclear facilities of Serbia	Serbia
Kouon Didier	AUTORITE DE RADIOPROTECTION, DE SURETE ET SECURITE NUCLEAIRES (ARSN) 08 BP: 4028 ABIDJAN 08	Cote d'Ivoire

Kundu Nila Rani	Senior Scientific Officer, Nuclear Power and Energy Division, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission	Bangladesh
Lazarev Artem	Vienna Center for Disarmament and Non- Proliferation (VCDNP)	Austria
Meza Martinez Joselin Judith	Laboratory of Physics of Radiation and Metrology (LAF-RAM).	Nicaragua
Momjian Jack	Atomic energy commission of Syria	Syrian Arab Republic
Monterroso Urrutia Edgar Andres	Ministry of Energy and Mines, Technical Laboratories, Nuclear Application area, Secondary Standard Dosimetry Laboratory (Ministerio de Energia y Minas, Laboratorios Tecnicos, Area de Aplicaciones Nucleares, Laboratorio Secundario de Calibracion Dosimetrica).	Guatemala
Morales Duque Mariel	State Control of Drugs, Equipment and Medical Devices (CECMED). Section of Medical physics	Cuba
Musta Arjola	-	Albania
Naboulsi Fadoua	Moroccan Agency for Nuclear and Radiological Safety and Security	Morocco
Natto Omar Mohammed	King Abdullah City for Atomic and Renewable Energy (KACARE)	Saudi Arabia
Ndomondo Sunganani	National Police Headquarters Lilongwe	Malawi
Nitiema Etienne	National Authority of Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety	Burkina Faso
Olisekebe Ifeoma Angelina	Nigerian Nuclear Regulatory Authority, Nuclear Security Unit, Departments of Nuclear Safety, Physical Security and Safeguards.	Nigeria
Pangukir Fajar Sri Lestari	Univeristy of Pisa, Pisa Italy	Indonesia
Petrosini Claudia	Italian Defence General Staff - 3rd Division Plan and Policy Arms Verification and Control and Counterproliferation Office - Section CBRN Defence	Italy

Ploykrachang Kamontip	Department of Nuclear Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Chulalongkorn University	Thailand
Rababah Saja	Jordan Nuclear Power Company	Jordan
Ratsibi Humbelani Edzani	Necsa	South Africa
Rotich Evalyne Jepkorir	Radiation Protection Board	Kenya
Scaini Stefano	OSDIFE - Observatory on Security and CBRNe Defence (Department of Electronic Engineering - University of Rome "Tor Vergata")	Italy
Thwin Thandar	Ministry of Education, Technological University (Kyaukse), Department of Nuclear Technology	Union of Myanmar
Touarsi Amal	university ibn tofail department of physics lab science ingineering and modelisation	Morocco
Tze Loong Raymond Yapp	Malaysian Nuclear Agency (MNA), Radiation Safety and Health Division, Nuclear Security Group/Health Physics Group	Malaysia
Yuldashev Bakhodir	Republican Center Isotope Laboratory (RCIL), Institute of Nuclear Physics (INP), Tashkent, Uzbekistan	Uzbekistan
Zarate Herman	Chilean Nuclear Energy Commission, Department Of Radioprotection, Section of Emergencies and Nuclear Security	Chile
Zyrianov Denis	National Research Nuclear University MEPhI (Moscow Engineering Physics Institute) Institute of Nuclear Physics and Engineering Laboratory of Physical Protection	Russian Federation