

Winter College on Optics in Environmental Science (2-13 February 2009)

SPIE Presentation of Fellow Plaque to Zohra Ben Lakhdar



10/02/2009

The President of SPIE Professor M. Yzuel (left) presents the Fellow Plaque to Professor Zohra Ben Lakhdar (Université de Tunis, Tunisia).



ICO/ICTP Gallieno Denardo Award Winner 2009



10/02/2009

Dr. Saifollah Rasouli

The ICO/ICTP Gallieno Denardo Award for 2009 has been awarded to Saifollah Rasouli, Institute for Advanced Studies in Basic Sciences, Zanjan, Iran, "for his creative implementation of Moiré interferometry to fiber optics, optical metrology and atmospheric optics, including measurements of turbulence parameters, and possible applications to wavefront distortion compensation in adaptive optics systems."



ICO/ICTP Gallieno Denardo Award Committee



10/02/2009

From left: Professor A.M. Guzman, Professor M.L. Calvo, Professor A. Wague, Professor J. Niemela, Dr. S. Rasouli (prize winner), Professor A. Consortini, Professor M. Danailov.