





The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP), in collaboration with the Italian Institute for Nuclear Physics (INFN), will hold the

SUMMER SCHOOL on PARTICLE PHYSICS

6-17 June 2011

Miramare, Trieste, Italy

The purpose of the School is to give a detailed and up-to-date overview of the fields of particle and astroparticle physics. It is intended for graduate students, as well as more senior non-expert researchers that are interested in these fields.

TOPICS:

- Astroparticle Physics
- Collider Physics
- Flavor Physics
- Grand Unification and Proton Decay
- Higgs and Electroweak Symmetry Breaking
- UV Completions at TeV Scale
- Neutrino Physics
- Supersymmetry at LHC

PARTICIPATION:

Scientists and students from all countries which are members of the United Nations, UNESCO or IAEA may attend the workshop. As a rule, travel and subsistence expenses of the participants should be borne by the home institution. Every effort should be made by candidates to secure support for their fare (or at least half-fare). However, limited funds are available for some participants who are nationals of, and working in, a developing country, and who are not more than 45 years old. Such support is available only for those who attend the entire activity. There is no registration fee to be paid.

 $\textit{The Application Form } \textit{can be accessed at the activity website:} \\ \underline{\textit{http://agenda.ictp.it/smr.php?2244}} \\ \textit{(which will be constantly up-dated)}.$

Summer School on Particle Physics

(smr 2244 - c/o Ms. Rosanna Sain - Activity Secretary) the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics Strada Costiera 11, 34014 Trieste, Italy.

ICTP Home Page: http://www.ictp.it/

Lecturers:

Borut BAJC (JSI, Ljubljana)

Sally DAWSON (BNL)

Michael DINE
(UC, Santa Cruz)

Gia DVALI
(ASC, LMU & MPI, Munich & CCPP, NYU & CERN)

William MARCIANO (BNL)

Tim TAIT (UC, Irvine)

Cecilia TARANTINO
(Rome III U. & INFN, Rome 3)

Neal WEINER (CCPP, NYU)

Organizing Committee:

Charanjit AULAKH
(Panjab University)

Stefano BERTOLINI (INFN, SISSA)

William MARCIANO (BNL)

Goran SENJANOVIĆ
(ICTP)

Scientific Secretaries:

Miha NEMEVŠEK
(ICTP)

Yue ZHANG
(ICTP)

DEADLINE
for requesting participation

20 March 2011