Scientific Calendar Event

Starts 11 Nov 2024
Ends 15 Nov 2024
Central European Time
Budinich Lecture Hall (LB)
Strada Costiera, 11 I - 34151 Trieste (Italy)
The Call for Applications will be open soon

An ICTP meeting

This conference will focus on the latest advances in the investigation of topology in condensed matter, with participation by leading theorists and experimentalists, offering an excellent opportunity for cross-fertilisation of ideas and an exciting learning experience for students and early career researchers. 
  • Topological insulators and superconductors
  • Dirac and Weyl semimetals
  • Time-dependent and non-equilibrium topological systems
  • Phononic systems
  • Electronic-structure and ab-initio calculations
  • Transport properties of topological systems
  • Experimental detection of topological properties
  • Physics of unconventional surface states
  • Interaction and disorder effects in topological systems
  • Hetero- and hybrid-structures 
  • Electrodynamics in topological materials
  • Quantum-field-theory approaches
  • Applications and devices

A. AKHMEROV, Delft university of Technology, The Netherlands
J. ALICEA, California Institute of Technology, USA
A. BLACK-SCHAFFER, Uppsala University, Sweden
C. W. J. BEENAKKER, Leiden University, The Netherlands
R. CITRO, Università degli Studi di Salerno, Italy
*D. COBDEN, University of Washington, USA
L. FU, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Y. GEFEN, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
E. HANKIEWICZ, University of Würzburg, Germany
S. A. JAFARI, Aachen University, Germany
J. KLINOVAJA, University of Basel, Switzerland
C. N. LAU, The Ohio State University, USA
S. LAW, Pennsylvania State University, USA
*A. LEVY YEYATI, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain
S. LUPI, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
D. MEIRAN, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
*L. MOLENKAMP, University of Würzburg, Germany
C. MORAIS SMITH, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
J. PAGLIONE, University of Maryland, USA
G. PLATERO, CSIC, Madrid, Spain
S. RACHEL, University of Melbourne, Australia
B. RUCK, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
A. STERN, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
F. VON OPPEN, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany
A. YOUNG, UC Santa Barbara, USA
*S. ZHOU, Tsinghua University, China
Note: *To be confirmed


Grants: A limited number of grants are available to support the attendance of selected participants, with priority given to participants from developing countries. There is no registration fee.

**DEADLINE: 10/07/2024**


Liliana Arrachea (Universidad Nacional de San Martin, Argentina), Michael Sears Fuhrer (Monash University, Australia), Michele Governale (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand), Fabio Taddei (NEST Istituto Nanoscienze-CNR & SNS, Pisa, Italy), Local Organiser: Rosario Fazio (ICTP)