Prize Ceremony

The Walter Kohn Prize

Join us in honouring the recipient of the 2024 prize:

Professor

Rafael Gonzalez Hernandez

Universidad del Norte Colombia

for his ground-breaking work in uncovering the physics and properties of altermagnetism



Thursday 9 January 2025, 16:00 Budinich Lecture Hall

introduction by Stefano Baroni

co-funded by ICTP and the Quantum ESPRESSO Foundation





