





12th AAMP Meeting & EFOMP SCHOOL

Trieste, Italy - May 21 - 24, 2025

ICTP (The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics)



EFOMP SCHOOL: New Technologies in Radiotherapy

May 21, Afternoon

Joao Seco – Introduction to new technologies in Medical Physics: FLASH, SFRT and radionuclide therapy. Lidia-Strigari – Molecular therapy (alpha and beta radionuclide therapy) Joao Seco – SBRT for FLASH

May 22, morning

Eeva Boman – SBRT techniques and applications to clinical cases Marco Esposito – In vivo dosimetry for SBRT Francesco Romano – FLASH dosimetry

12th AAMP Meeting: Invited Speakers

Andre Dekker – Honorary talk on Al in medical physics Bozidar Casar – Challenges and developments in small field dosimetry Milana Vezirovic – EURADOS survey on IGRT practices in European radiotherapy clinics Piotr Andrzejewski – Workflows and Patient information systems in a particle therapy center Renata Longo – Breast dosimetry for standard and contrast enhanced mammography and breast tomosynthesis Paolo Cardarelli – Spectral imaging and photon counting Lidia Strigari – Advancing Molecular Imaging with long axial field of view (LAFOV) PET/CT Knežević Medija, Željka – Towards Safe, Optimized and Personalized Radiology and Radiotherapy procedures for pregnant patients (Sonora project) Csilla Pesznyak – Radiation protection (title to be defined) Tomislav Stankovski – Oscillatory Interactions and Coupling Functions in Medicine

A special issue of Physica Medica will be published featuring highlight papers from the conference

Registration fee

Early: Until March 15 th , 2025				
Student/Resident	Member*	Non-		
		Member		
70€	150€	200€		

Late: May 15th, 2025

Student/Resident	dent Member [*]	Non-
Sludenty Resident		Member
100€	200€	250€

*AIFM, AMPBE, CROMPA, HSMP, ÖGMP, SAMP, SBS, UMFUBIH Only on-line registration will be accepted, until May 15th, 2025

Dead Line for Abstract Submission: February 15th, 2025

https://indico.ictp.it/event/10836

The registration and the upload of abstracts are open

International Scientific Committee

Austria: Peter Kuess, Uwe Wolff, Brigitte Zurl Croatia: Dea Dundara Debeljuh, Slaven Jurković, Ivana Kralik Italy: Paola Bregant, Luca Brombal, Marco Esposito Hungary: Tibor Major, Csilla Pesznyak, Tamas Pocza North Macedonia: Dushko Lukarski, Tomislav Stankovski Serbia: Borislava Petrovic, Jelena Samac, Milana Vezirovic Slovenia: Bozidar Casar, Manca Podvratnik, Petra Tomše

Local Organizing Committee

Paola Bregant	ASUGI – University Hospital
Luca Brombal	University of Trieste – Dept of Physics
Marco Esposito	ICTP
Renata Longo	University of Trieste – Dept of Physics
Renato Padovani	ICTP
Mara Severgnini	ASUGI – University Hospital