



DIRAC MEDAL







2024 Dirac Medal Award Ceremony

2 April 2025, at 14:00 ICTP Budinich Lecture Hall

Including lectures by the four winners:



Horacio Casini National Scientific and Technical Council (CONICET) and Bariloche Atomic Centre, Argentina

The Bekenstein Bound and Its Meanina



Marina Huerta National Scientific and Technical Council (CONICET) and Bariloche Atomic Centre, Argentina

Entanglement Entropy and the Renormalization Group Flow



Shinsei Ryu Princeton University, United States

Quantum Many-Body Physics Through the Lens of Quantum Entanglement



Tadashi Takayanagi Kyoto University, Japan

Quantum Entanglement and Spacetime in Gravity