



Friday 26 August 2016

Ceremony for the 2016 Spirit of Salam Award & Diploma Awards Ceremony

14.30 - 18.00 hrs
Budinich Lecture Hall, Leonardo Building

14.30- 15.30 Spirit of Salam Award 2016

Welcome Remarks - Director, ICTP (5 minutes) Introductory remarks - Ahmad Salam (10 minutes)

Brief remarks by Recipients of the Spirit of Salam Award 2016: (10 minutes each)

Faheem Hussain (represented by a family member) Seifallah Randjbar Daemi Galileo Violini

Closing remarks - Director, ICTP

15.30 - 17.00 **2016 Diploma Awards Ceremony**

Welcome remarks - Director, ICTP
Remarks by Head of Diploma Programme - Narain Kumar
Certificate ceremony
Best student recognition
Remarks by Diploma students

17.00 - 18.00 Reception, LB terrace