



Friday 24 August 2018

Ceremony for the 2018 Spirit of Salam Awards & 2017/2018 Postgraduate Diploma Programme Awards Ceremony

14.30 - 17.00 hrs Budinich Lecture Hall, Leonardo Building

14.30- 15.30 Spirit of Salam Award 2018

Welcome Remarks - Director, ICTP (5 minutes) Introductory remarks - Osama Salam (10 minutes)

Brief remarks by Recipients of the Spirit of Salam Award 2018 *: (10 minutes each)

- Professor Victor Latorre, Peru
- Professor Alberto Verjovsky, Mexico

Closing remarks - Director, ICTP

... Brief interval: please stay in the Hall ...

15.30 - 17.00 2018 Diploma Awards Ceremony

Welcome remarks - Director, ICTP Remarks by Head of Diploma Programme - Paolo Creminelli Remarks by a former ICTP Diploma Student - Stephane Kenmoe Certificate ceremony Best student recognition Remarks by Diploma students

17.00 - 18.00 Reception, LB terrace

* Information on the 2018 Award recipients is available at: https://bit.ly/2o0lle4