Contribution ID: 5 Type: not specified

Key messages from Europe and North America for the UNESCO Recommendation on Open Science

Thursday, 23 July 2020 16:35 (1:20)

Content

Open discussion with participants and panellists: • Mr Ian Coltart, Manager Copyright, Licensing and External Publications, World Health Organization (WHO) • Ms Vinciane Gaillard, Deputy Director for Research and Innovation, European University Association (EUA) • Ms Mangala Srinivas, Chair of the Young Academy of Europe • Ms Alexa McCray, Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School • Ms Vanessa Proudman, Director of Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition (SPARC) Europe • Ms Catriona MacCallum, Director of Open Science, Hindawi Ltd • Mr Johan Rooryck, Open Access Champion of coAlition S • Mr Barend Mons, Strategic Director of GOFAIR • Ms Lorna Williams, Professor Emerita of Indigenous Knowledge and Learning, University of Victoria, Canada • Mr Greg Tananbaum, Director, Open Research Funder Group • Ms Ashley Farley, Knowledge & Research Services, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation • Ms Lyne Sauvageau, President, Association de promotion et défense de la recherche en français (ACFAS), Canada • Mr Glenn Hampson, Executive Director, Science Communication Institute (SCI), Program Director Open Scholarship Initiative (OSI)

Moderated by Ms Ana Persic, Programme Specialist, Division of Science Policy and Capacity-Building, Natural Sciences Sector, UNESCO

Summary

Session Classification: Session 2