Contribution ID: **76** Type: **not specified**

2021 Dirac Medal and Prize Ceremony

Thursday, 14 July 2022 15:00 (2:30)

Content

ICTP awarded its 2021 Dirac Medal and Prize to four physicists whose theoretical work underpinned the 2015 detection of gravitational waves generated by black holes.

The 2021 Dirac Medallists are: Alessandra Buonanno, Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics, Germany Thibault Damour, Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques (IHÉS), France Frans Pretorius, Princeton University, USA Saul Teukolsky, Caltech and Cornell University, USA 2021 Dirac Medal and Prize Ceremony

Summary

Session Classification: not yet classified