



International Atomic Energy Agency



ICTP - ICO PRIZE

The ICTP - ICO Prize for the year 2007 has been awarded to

Dr. Svetlana V. BORISKINA

School of Radiophysics V. Karazin Kharkov National University Kharkov - Ukraine

The prize is assigned for her original work in the development of numerical modeling techniques for optoelectronic devices, micro-optical resonators, dielectric lenses and waveguides and for her active commitment aimed at the diffusion of research in optics in Ukraine.

The ICTP-ICO Prize Committee