Starts 22 Mar 2017 14:30
Ends 22 Mar 2017 17:30
Central European Time
Leonardo Building - Budinich Lecture Hall
Strada Costiera 11 34151 Trieste, Italy
ICTP has awarded its 2016 Dirac Medal and Prize to Nathan Seiberg (Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton), Mikhail Shifman (University of Minnesota) and Arkady Vainshtein (University of Minnesota) for their important contributions to a better understanding of field theories in the non-perturbative regime and in particular for exact results in supersymmetric field theories. The Prize Ceremony will take place on 22 March 2017 in conjunction with the Spring School on String Theory. For information on the 2016 Medallists, see: The detailed programme of the Award Ceremony is available at the link below.