Scientific Calendar Event

Starts 10 Jun 2024
Ends 14 Jun 2024
Central European Time
Budinich Lecture Hall (LB)
Strada Costiera, 11 I - 34151 Trieste (Italy)
To watch the "String-Math 2024" in Live - Streaming on

An ICTP Meeting
This is the 14th edition of the conference which has taken place annually since 2011. The main goal of the meeting is to bring together mathematicians and physicists who work on ideas related to string theory. This interaction and interface continues to be fruitful following decades of success.

Confirmed Speakers:
Mina Aganagic
Hulya Arguz
Pierrick Bousseau
Mathew Bullimore
Yalong Cao
Arun Debray
Lorenz Eberhardt
Lorenzo Foscolo
Davide Gaiotto
Jerome Gauntlett
Mark Gross
Albrecht Klemm
Shota Komatsu
Greg Moore
Nikita Nekrasov
Denis Nesterov
Mauricio Romo
Sakura Schafer-Nameki
Vivek Shende
Song Sun
Cumrun Vafa
Edward Witten
Masahito Yamazaki

Presentations from Early Career Researchers:
There will be a session dedicated to short presentations from Early Career Researchers. If you wish to be considered for such a presentation please indicate this in the contributed talk section of the application pages.

A registration fee is required for participants to attend the conference. The standard fee is 250 euros, with a reduced rate for PhD and Masters students of 150 euros.
Details of how to pay will be sent to selected participants at a later stage.

Abstract: Applicants who want to present a poster or give a contributed talk are asked to submit a research abstract. Please use the ICTP templates that are available below for download.
Grants: A limited number of grants are available to support the attendance of selected participants, with priority given to participants from developing countries. Registration fees for these participants will be waived.
Nearby events:
String Phenomenology (24 - 28 June, 2024) in Padova (Italy)

Strings 2024 conference (3 - 7 June, 2024) at CERN (Switzerland)


**DEADLINE: 30/04/2024**
Deadline for applicants requesting financial and/or visa support is 15 March 2024; deadline for all other applicants is 30 April 2024.


Bobby Acharya (ICTP (Chair)), Claudio Arezzo (ICTP), Francesco Benini (SISSA), Agnese Bissi (ICTP & Uppsala University), Giulio Bonelli (SISSA), Lothar Goettsche (ICTP), Pavel Putrov (ICTP), Alessandro Tanzini (SISSA), Don Zagier (Max Planck Institute, Bonn University), Local Organiser: Bobby Acharya (ICTP)