Scientific Calendar Event

Starts 7 Nov 2022
Ends 18 Nov 2022
Central European Time
Giambiagi Lecture Hall (AGH)
Riva Massimiliano e Carlotta, Grignano I - 34151 Trieste (Italy)
An ICTP-IAEA Meeting in presence

The Joint ICTP-IAEA main aim is to provide the best possible training in modern aspects of plasma physics focusing on the plasma physics main features for fusion applications and remaining open issues, being a way to maturing scientists from all over the world with emphasis on developing countries.
  • Elementary as well as advanced treatment of fundamental processes in plasma physics, collective phenomena, coherent nonlinear phenomena, self-restoration, and plasma turbulence.
  • Their applications to Magnetic Fusion from theory, experiments, to design, simulations and results interpretation
  • A scientific review of the Magnetic Fusion research and Technology all the way from small fusion facilities to JET, ITER and beyond will be provided.

Call for contributed abstracts and essays:
All applicants are encouraged to submit an 2-page essay and a brief abstract for a poster presentation in the broad field of basic and applied plasma physics. A limited number of contributed abstracts will be selected for the poster session.

D. GOMEZ, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
D. GRASSO, Politechnico di Torino, Italy
L. HADID, Ecole Polytechnique, France
D. HATCH, University of Texas, USA
S. M. MAHAJAN, University of Texas, USA
L. MARRELLI, University of Padua, Italy
M.J. PUESCHEL, Dutch Institute for Fundamental Energy Research, The Netherlands
C. A. ROMERO TALAMÁS, University of Maryland, USA
S. SERVIDIO, University of Calabria, Italy

Grants: A limited number of grants are available to support the attendance of selected participants, with priority given to participants from developing countries. There is no registration fee.
The deadline on 26 August 2022 is for participants needing financial support and/or visa, the deadline on 7 October is for participants not needing financial support and/or visa.
**DEADLINE: 07/10/2022**


Sehila Maria Gonzalez De Vicente (IAEA, Austria), Daniel Gomez (Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina), Swadesh Mahajan (University of Texas, USA), Zensho Yoshida (University of Tokyo, Japan), Local Organiser: Ralf Kaiser (ICTP)